Contact Board of Pharmacy

Kari Shanard-Koenders, R.Ph., M.S.J.
Executive Director

4001 W. Valhalla Blvd., Suite 106
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone: 605-362-2737
Fax: 605-362-2738

Staff Directory

Kari Shanard-Koenders, Executive Director —

Melissa DeNoon, Prescription Drug Monitoring Program Director —

Brandi Dux, Prescription Drug Monitoring Assistant —

Tyler Laetsch, Inspector —

Lee Cordell, Inspector —

Carol Smith, Inspector —

Beth Windschitl, Senior Secretary —

Rhea Kontos, Senior Secretary —

The Mission of the South Dakota Board of Pharmacy is to protect and promote the health and safety of the public by supporting pharmacists and pursuing the highest quality pharmaceutical care through education, communication, licensing, legislation, regulation, and enforcement.

Stay Informed About Board Happenings - Sign up for our Listserv for the latest South Dakota Pharmacy information and updates.