Contact Board of Funeral Service

Board members are appointed by the Governor for three-year terms. The seven members of the board include five members who are licensed to practice funeral service for at least five years prior to appointment and two members of the general public who are users of the services regulated by the board. No member may serve more than three consecutive full terms.

Current Board Members

Randy Brennick, Funeral Director (Dist. 5), Sturgis - President

James Jones, Funeral Director (Dist. 1), Parker - Vice President

Chad Osthus, Funeral Director (Dist. 3), Watertown - Secretary-Treasurer

Bart Fredericksen, Funeral Director (Dist. 2), Mitchell

Michael Carlsen, Funeral Director (Dist. 4), Aberdeen

Sharel Delzer, Public Member, Eureka

Vacant, Public Member

Contact Us

Carol Tellinghuisen, Executive Secretary

810 N. Main St., Suite 298

Spearfish, SD 57783

Phone: 605-642-1600

Fax: 605-722-1006