Contact Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Board Members

Board members are appointed by the Governor for three-year terms. The five members of the board include four members who are licensed chiropractors actively practicing in South Dakota and one member of the general public who is not licensed but uses services licensed. No member may serve more than three consecutive full terms.

Current Board Members

Bill Blickensderfer, DC, Rapid City - President

Jay Ortman, DC, Canistota – Vice President

Doreen Vetter, DC, Philip - Secretary

Rick Odland, DC, Sioux Falls

Jennifer Quail, Public Member, Brandt

Contact Us

Marcia Walter, Executive Secretary
407 Belmont Ave.
Yankton, SD  57078
Phone: 605-668-9017
Fax: 605-668-9017