Contact the Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers and Audiologists

Board Members

The Governor appoints board members for three-year terms. The five members of the board include two members who are licensed audiologists actively practicing or who have two years of experience practicing in South Dakota, two members with an active license and at least two years of experience fitting and dispensing hearing aids, and one member of the general public who is not associated with, or financially interested in, the practice or business of hearing aid dispensing, audiology, or a related profession. No member may serve more than three consecutive full terms.

Current Board Members

Todd Decker, Audiologist, Watertown - President

Dan Smith, Hearing Aid Dispenser, Yankton - Vice President

Clint Hinker, Hearing Aid Dispenser, Mitchell

Norman Sorensen, Audiologist, Rapid City

Julie Paluch, Public Member, Pierre

Contact Us

Brooke Tellinghuisen Geddes, Executive Secretary
810 N. Main St., Suite 298
Spearfish, SD 57783
Phone: 605-642-1600
Fax: 605-722-1006