Contact Board of Podiatry Examiners

Board members are appointed by the Governor for three-year terms. The five members of the board include four members who are resident podiatrists of South Dakota and one member of the general public who is a user of the services regulated by the board. No member may serve more than three consecutive full terms.

Current Board Members

Scott Torness, DPM, Watertown - President

James Johnston, DPM, Aberdeen - Secretary/Treasurer

Rylan Johnson, DPM, Rapid City

Adam Nichols, DPM, Sioux Falls

Jeanie Blair, Public Member, Sturgis

Contact Us

Brooke Tellinghuisen Geddes, Executive Secretary
810 N. Main St., Suite 298
Spearfish, SD 57783
Phone: 605-642-1600
Fax: 605-722-1006