Melissa Magstadt, South Dakota Secretary of Health

South Dakota Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology

Carol Tellinghuisen
Executive Secretary

810 N. Main St., Suite 298
Spearfish, SD 57783
Phone: 605-642-1600
Fax: 605-722-1006

COVID-19 Vaccine

In an effort to assist licensees we have gathered the following information on the COVID vaccine. If you need any further information, please contact the medical facilities, your primary care physician or the DOH as the Board office is not involved in the vaccine distribution process.

Please be advised, there is not a state registry to sign up but there is information below for East/West River medical facilities to request the vaccine.

East River: Sanford number (800) 709-4274. Avera request form
West River:  Monument Health: You may schedule an appointment by calling (605) 755-1350 or by scheduling an appointment through MyChart. You may also email

Or you can contact your primary care physician and refer to this document on what hospital system/entity is in charge of vaccine distribution in their resident county.

Information on who is eligible and what group is currently being vaccinated:

All DOH vaccine information can be found here:

The mission of the South Dakota Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology is to protect the health and safety of the public by licensure of qualified persons and enforcement of the statutes, rules and regulations governing the practice of speech language pathology, including the appropriate processing and resolution of complaints.

Board Members

  • Julie Holiday, MS, CCC/SLP, Sioux Falls
  • Shirley Hauge, MA, CCC/SLP, Rapid City, Vice President
  • Mandy Williams, PhD, CCC/SLP, Vermillion, President
  • Nancy Suelflow, CCC/SLP, Custer
  • Connie Tucker, Rapid City, Lay Member

Quick Links