Joan Adam, Secretary of Health

South Dakota Board of Nursing Facility Administrators

Renew Online. Renewal is open now through December 31, 2022. Button.

Renewal is now open.

Please renew your Nursing Facility Administrator license before December 31, 2022.

For information regarding the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) in South Dakota, including phone numbers, recommendations, resources, and links to the CDC and WHO please visit the South Dakota Department of Health COVID-19 Update page.

Brittany Novotny
Executive Secretary

PO Box #340, 1351 N. Harrison Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-224-1721
Fax: 1-888-425-3032

The mission of the South Dakota Board of Nursing Facility Administrators is to enforce updated statutes and rules promulgated to regulate the mandatory licensing for Nursing Facility Administrators, and to monitor the mandatory continuing education for licensure renewal.

Board Members

Board members are appointed by the Governor to three-year terms.  The board consists of five members. The members of the board include four members who are licensed nursing facility administrators who are actively practicing in South Dakota and one member of the general public who is not an administrator or employee of a nursing facility and who has no direct financial interest in a nursing facility. No member may serve more than three consecutive full terms.

Justin Hinker, Lennox
Jason Hanssen, Volga
Timothy Yeaton, Flandreau
Marilyn Kinsman, Pierre
Daryl Reinicke, Rapid City