Contact Board of Nursing Facility Administrators

Board members are appointed by the Governor for three-year terms. The five members of the board include four members who are licensed nursing facility administrators actively practicing in South Dakota and one member of the general public who is not an administrator or employee of a nursing facility and who has no direct financial interest in a nursing facility. No member may serve more than three consecutive full terms.

Current Board Members

Timothy Yeaton, Nursing Facility Administrator, Flandreau - President

Jason Hanssen, Nursing Facility Administrator, Volga - Vice President

Daryl Reinicke, Nursing Facility Administrator, Rapid City - Secretary/Treasurer

Justin Hinker, Nursing Facility Administrator, Lennox

Marilyn Kinsman, Public Member, Pierre

Contact Us

Brittany Novotny, Executive Secretary
PO Box #340, 1351 N. Harrison Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-224-1721
Fax: 1-888-425-3032

Sign Up for Email Notifications

Whether you’re a licensee, nursing facility staff, shareholders, or otherwise, subscribe to our email list to receive updates for upcoming meetings, Administrative Rule updates, and more. Your inbox will not be flooded. Expect to receive a few emails throughout the year, as the board only meets about twice a year.

Subscribe for Emails