
SOUTH DAKOTA 
BOARD OF HEARING AID DISPENSERS AND AUDIOLOGISTS 

810 North Main Street • Suite 298 • Spearfish, SD 57783 
(605) 642-1600 

 
RENEWAL APPLICATION 

 

For Board Use ONLY 
 

   Date:    Ck  #:     
 
Child Support Checked:   OK      NOT OK 

Please Print or Type 

Last Name        

First Name        

Lic#:         

Social Security #        (Social Security Number’s use is intended for 
purposes of identification related to licensure issues, discipline and other board related issues) 

I am not renewing    .  If not renewing, please complete the top portion and return this 
form to the board office. No additional notices will be sent to you. 
 
Optional Fields:  Date of Birth:      Gender: M   F   

I prefer all correspondence be addressed to my: Home    Practice   
 
I am licensed as a Hearing Aid Dispenser    I am licensed as an Audiologist    
 
Practice Name:        I am employed:   Full Time        Part Time    
 
Practice Physical Address:             
     Street    City  State  Zip Code 
 
Practice Mailing Address:              
    P.O. Box or Street   City  State  Zip Code 
 
Employing Facility:               
 
Employing Address:              
    P.O. Box or Street   City  State  Zip Code 
 
Home Mailing Address:              
    P.O. Box or Street   City  State  Zip Code 
 
Home Telephone   (  )      Work Telephone   (  )      
 
(   ) PLEASE CHECK IF NEW ADDRESS (S) 
 

(over) 



 
 

Since the date of issuance or renewal of your SD Hearing Aid Dispenser or Audiologist license, 
 
 
1.)  Has this or any other state rejected your application or revoked your professional license or certificate?  Yes   No  
 
  If yes, which state or states?      (Please attach explanation.) 
 
2.)  Has any professional association rejected your application for membership or revoked a membership  
      you held?  (If yes, attach explanation.)           Yes   No  
 
3.)  Have you been found guilty of unprofessional conduct by a duly constituted professional organization 
      or convicted by another state licensure board of such unprofessional conduct?      Yes   No  
     (If yes, give full details on a separate sheet.) 
 
4.)  Have you been convicted by a court of law for any offense in connection with your practice as a  
      hearing aid dispenser or audiologist?  (If yes, attach explanation.)        Yes   No  
 
5.)  Have you been convicted of a felony after being licensed in the State of South Dakota?     Yes   No  
 
6.)  SDCL 25-7A-56 prohibits the issuance of renewal of any state regulated license if an applicant owes 
      $1,000 or more in past due child support.  Do you owe $1,000 or more in past due child support?    Yes   No  
 
 
I,        , (please print) hereby apply for licensure renewal by the 
State of South Dakota Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers and Audiologists.  Enclosed is the $200.00 renewal 
fee (check or money order payable to the SD Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers and Audiologists).  I understand 
that the fee is not refundable.  I declare and affirm under penalties of perjury that this application has been 
examined by me, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, is in all things true and correct. 
 
 
 
              
    Signature      Date 
 
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -  

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -  

 
You Must Complete 

 
CONTINUING EDUCATION:  12 Hours are required for renewal, please list your hours. 

SEND COPIES OF CERTIFICATES OF ATTENDANCE 
 
 
TITLE     AGENCY/SPONSER   DATES  HRS  


