Public Health Preparedness and Response Contacts

Kaitlin Thomas, Administrator
Email: Kaitlin.Thomas@state.sd.us
Phone: 605-773-3907

Whitney Lutkemeier, Assistant Administrator
Email: Whitney.Lutkemeier@state.sd.us
Phone:605-367-7075

Chuck Kevghas, Strategic National Stockpile Coordinator
Email: Chuck.Kevghas@state.sd.us
Phone: 605-773-2792

Heather Fox, Black Hills Regional Preparedness Coordinator (Region 1), SERV SD Coordinator
Email: Heather.Fox@state.sd.us
Phone:605-394-6858

Rick Forkel, Glacial Lakes Regional Preparedness Coordinator (Region 2), eICS Coordinator
Email: Rick.Forkel@state.sd.us
Phone: 605-626-2376

Lesley-Ann Pont, Sioux Empire Regional Preparedness Coordinator (Region 3) and Hospital Preparedness Coordinator
Email: Lesley-Ann.Pont@state.sd.us
Phone: 605-773-3399

Carol Taylor, South Central Plains Regional Preparedness Coordinator (Region 4), SD Health Alert Network/PHIN and HAvBED Coordinator
Email: Carol.Taylor@state.sd.us
Phone:605-367-7496