Summary of Initial License and Renewal Fees
of FSMTB Member Boards

Initial Initial
Number of | Application | License | Background State Renewal Renewal
State Licensees Fee Fee Check Exam Fee |Other Fee|Total Fees| Fee Term (yrs) Notes
Alabama 1,844 $25.00| $100.00 $125.00 $100.00 2
Florida 37,919 $50.00 $50.00 Variable $100.00 $100.00 2
Idaho 2,234 $50.00 $75.00 $125.00 $75.00 1
Kentucky 2,428 $50.00 $75.00 Variable $125.00 $100.00 2
Mississippi 896 $50.00| $200.00 $36.00| $100.00 $386.00 $200.00 1
South Carolina 4,830 $50.00( $100.00 $150.00 $75.00 2
West Virginia 1,147 $50.00| $300.00 $350.00 $200.00 2
Pennsylvania 8,552 $65.00| Included Variable $65.00 $75.00 2
Rhode Island 1,168 $65.00| Included $35.00 $100.00 $65.00 2
Arkansas 2,100 $75.00 $80.00 $22.00 $25.00 $202.00 $80.00 2
Louisiana 2,658 $75.001 $125.00 Variable $200.00 $125.00 1
New Jersey 8,200 $75.00| $120.00 Variable $195.00 $120.00 2
New Mexico 4,320 $75.00 $60.00 $135.00 $125.00 2
South Dakota 820 $75.00 $45.00 $120.00 $45.00 1
Fee for 2016-2018 renewal will be
Colorado 18,832 $80.00| Included $49.50 $129.50 $76.00 2 |announced Nov. 2016
Tennessee 4,300 $85.00/ $185.00 Variable $10.00] $280.00 $195.00 2|Other fee is State Regulatory Fee
Michigan 5,176 $95.00| Included Variable $95.00 $225.00 3
Indiana 4,391 $100.00| Included $39.45 $139.45 $150.00 4
Oregon 7,836 $100.00| $100.00 $43.00 $243.00 $155.00 2
Utah 5,062 $100.00| Included Included $100.00 $52.00 2
Effective 10/1/2016: App & License =
$125 + $16 online access fee. Removal of
both written exam (state) and practical
Washington 13,000 $106.00| Included $34.75| $65.00| $50.00] $255.75 $81.00 2|exam (other) fees. Renewal = $90.
Nebraska 1,342 $110.00| Included $110.00 $110.00 2
New Hampshire 2,622 $110.00| Included $110.00 $110.00 2
Texas 30,314 $117.00| Included $35.00 $152.00 $106.00 2
Proposed Increase to $150 for initial
lowa 2,871 $120.00| Included $120.00 $60.00 2|license & each renewal eff. 7/1/2017
Georgia 6,648 $125.00| Included Variable $125.00 $75.00 2
Missouri 5,017 $125.00| Included $44.80 $169.80 $100.00 2
Delaware 574 $134.00| Included $69.00 $203.00 $134.00 2
Montana 1,508 $140.00| Included $140.00 $90.00 2
Virginia 7,195 $140.00| Included $140.00 $95.00 2
California 49,987 $150.00| Included $90.00 $240.00 $150.00 2
Maryland 4,114 $150.00| $200.00 $52.75| $100.00 $502.75 $250.00 2
North Dakota 730 $150.00| Included $150.00 $100.00 2
Ohio 11,717 $150.00| Included $46.00 $196.00 $50.00 2
Illinois 11,000 $175.00| Included Variable $175.00 $175.00 2
North Carolina 8,548 $190.00| Included Included $190.00 $100.00 2
Alaska 816 $200.00| $350.00 $60.00 $610.00 $350.00 2
Arizona 10,000 $217.00| Included Included $217.00 $95.00 2
Massachusetts 8,422 $225.00| Included $225.00 $150.00 1
District of Columbia 806 $262.00| Included $70.00 $332.00 $170.00 2
[Renewal fee includes S50 registration fee |
New York 16,000 $50.00 $58.00 $108.00 $95.00 3|and $45 mandatory CE fee
Wisconsin 5,220 $75.00 $75.00 $150.00 $82.00 2
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*"Included" means the item is included in the main fee and not separately accountec
*"Variable" means the amount depends on many factors, including vendor fees and location

*The licensee numbers in this report are based on numbers provided by member boards within the past 4 years

*Fees shown herein were either set forth in statutes, rules, or on board websites.
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