Kim Malsam-Rysdon, Secretary of Health
South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota School Height Weight Survey Project

The South Dakota Department of Health and the Department of Education ask schools to submit student height and weight data for kindergarten, elementary and high school students. The voluntary program to track childhood obesity in South Dakota has been underway since 1998.

School Height Weight Data Collection Information for Schools

School Height Weight Data Reports


South Dakota Department of Health
Office of Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion

615 E. 4th St.
Pierre, SD 57501-1700
Phone: 1-800-738-2301
FAX: 605-773-5509

Schools submitting data for 2012-2013

Aberdeen Holgate Middle School, CC Lee Elementary, OM Tiffany Elementary, Simmons Elementary, Central High School, Lincoln Elementary, May Overby Elementary, Simmons Middle School, SD School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Alcester — Alcester-Hudson Elementary
Belle Fourche Belle Fourche High School, Belle Fourche Middle School, South Park Elementary, North Park Elementary
Black Hawk — Black Hawk Elementary
Bonesteel South Central Schools Combined
Box Elder
Douglas Middle School
Bridgewater — Bridgewater Elementary
Brookings — Hillcrest Elementary, Camelot Intermediate, George S Mickelson Middle School, Medary Elementary
Chamberlain Chamberlain Elementary
Colman Colman-Egan Schools Combined
Corsica — Corsica Schools Combined
Dakota Valley — Dakota Valley Upper Elementary
Dell Rapids St. Mary's Schools Combined-DR
DeSmet — DeSmet Schools Combined
Dupree — Dupree Schools
Eagle Butte — Cheyenne River BIA Upper Elementary School
Elk Point Jefferson Elementary School, Jefferson Middle School
Elkton Elkton Schools Combined
Enning-Union Center Elementary
Faith — Faith Elementary
Faulkton — Faulkton Area Schools Combined, Blumengard Colony, Thunderbird Colony, Evergreen Colony, Brentwood Colony
Florence — Florence Elementary
Gayville Gayville-Volin Junior High School
Gregory Gregory Schools Combined
Groton — Groton Schools Combined
Explorer Elementary
Hartford Hartford Elementary, West Central High School, West Central Middle School
Hereford Hereford Elementary
Highmore Highmore-Harrold Elementary
Hill City Hill City Elementary, Hill City Middle School
Howard Howard Elementary School, Howard Middle School, Howard High School
Humboldt Humboldt Elementary
Huron — Huron Middle School, Madison Elementary, Buchanan Elementary, Washington Elementary, Jefferson Elementary, Huron High School
Kimball Kimball Schools Combined
Lake Preston
Lake Preston Elementary
Lead Lead-Deadwood Elementary, Lead-Deadwood Middle School
Lennox — Lennox Elementary School, Lennox Middle School
McIntosh McIntosh Schools Combined
McLaughlin — McLaughlin Elementary, McLaughlin Middle School, McLaughlin High School
Milbank — Koch Elementary, Milbank Middle School, Milbank High School
— Gertie Belle Rogers Elementary, LB Williams Elementary, Longfellow Elementary, Mitchell Middle School
Mobridge — Mobridge-Pollack Middle School, Freeman-Davis Elementary, Mobridge Upper Elementary School
Mount Vernon Mount Vernon Schools Combined
Murdo — Jones County Combined 
New Underwood New Underwood Schools Combined
North Sioux City Dakota Valley Elementary
Opal Opal Elementary
Parker Parker Elementary, Parker Junior High School, Parker Middle School
Philip Philip Schools Combined
PiedmontPiedmont Valley Elementary
Pierre Pierre Indian Learning Center, McKinley Elementary, Buchanan Elementary, Washington Elementary, TF Riggs High School, Jefferson Elementary, Georgia Morse Middle School, St. Joseph Elementary
Pine Ridge — Wolf Creek Elementary
Platte —
Platte-Geddes Schools Combined
Rapid City St. Elizabeth Seton School, Canyon Lake Elementary, Corral Drive Elementary, General Beadle Elementary, Grandview Elementary, Horace Mann Elementary, Knollwood Elementary, Meadowbrook Elementary, North Middle School, Pinedale Elementary, Rapid Valley Elementary, Robbinsdale Elementary, South Canyon Elementary, South Middle School, South Park Elementary, Southwest Middle School, Valley View Elementary, West Middle School, Woodrow Wilson Elementary
Redfield — Redfield Elementary
Salem McCook Elementary School, McCook Middle School
Sioux Falls All City Elementary, Anne Sullivan Elementary, Axtell Park Middle School, Challenge Center Elementary, Cleveland Elementary, Discovery Elementary, Edison Middle School, Eugene Field Elementary, Garfield Elementary, Harvey Dunn Elementary, Hayward Elementary, Horace Mann Elementary, Jefferson Elementary, John F. Kennedy Elementary, John Harris Elementary, Laura B Anderson Elementary, Laura Wilder Elementary, Lincoln High School, Longfellow Elementary, Lowell Elementary, Mark Twain Elementary, Memorial Middle School, New Technology High School, Oscar Howe Elementary, Patrick Henry Middle School, RF Pettigrew Elementary, Renberg Elementary, Robert Frost Elementary, Roosevelt High School, Rosa Parks Elementary, Terry Redlin Elementary, Washington Elementary, Whittier Middle School
Spearfish West Elementary School, Creekside Elementary School
Sturgis Sturgis Elementary, Williams Middle School, Brown High School
Tabor — Tabor Elementary
Timber Lake — Timber Lake Schools
Union Center Atall Elementary
Vermillion St. Agnes School
Volga Sioux Valley Elementary, Sioux Valley Middle School
Wagner — Wagner Community School
Wasta — Elm Springs Elementary
Watertown Mellette Elementary, Watertown Middle School, Roosevelt Elementary
Waubay — Enemy Swim Day School
Webster — Webster Elementary
White White Lake Elementary
White River — White River Schools Combined
Whitewood Elementary
Wolsey Wolsey-Wessington Schools Combined
Worthing Worthing Elementary
Yankton — Sacred Heart Elementary, Lincoln Elementary, Beadle Elementary School




Share via: