
 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FUNERAL SERVICE LICENSURE 

LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION FORM  

 

 

1. Please return this renewal form by December 1st. 

 

2. Please send the renewal form and a money order, certified check, or a personal check for $225.00 

payable to South Dakota Board of Funeral Service at the above address. 

 

 

Board use ONLY: 

Received     Check Number    $    
 
 

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE 

Name         License Number     
   (Last)   (First) 

 

Mailing Address:              
   (Street)     (City)   (State)  (Zip Code) 

 

E-Mail Address       

 

Home Phone       Work Phone       

 

Social Security No.       

 

(   )  The above is a current address change. 

 

(   )  I WILL NOT be renewing.  Please return form to board office with above information completed.  No 

further renewal notice will be sent to you. 

 

I am a/an       of        
  (Owner or employee)     (Establishment & Lic. #) 

 

Are you active in funeral service? Yes No  (Please circle) 

 

Number of hours you attended lectures or continuing education on funeral service at conventions, workshops,  

or seminars in the last year?     . 

 

 

(Over) 

Your renewal will not be processed without completion of both sides of this application. 

 

South Dakota Board of Funeral Service 
810 N. Main Street, Suite #298 

Spearfish, SD 57783 

(605) 642-1600 



 

Since the date of issuance of your SD Funeral Service License or since your last renewal of your license, 

 

1. Have you ever had your funeral services license suspended, placed on probation, or otherwise 

disciplined in South Dakota or any other states? 

 □ Yes □ No 

 If yes, which state or states?           

 (Please attach explanation) 

 

2. Are there any complaints currently pending against you as a funeral service licensee in South Dakota 

or any other state? 

 □ Yes □ No 

 If yes, attached explanation. 

 

3. Have you ever been convicted, plead no contest/nolo contendere, plead guilty to, or been granted a 

deferred judgment or suspended imposition of sentence or had prosecution deferred with respect to a 

felony? 

 □ Yes □ No 

 If yes, give full details on a separate sheet. 

 

4. Have you ever been convicted, plead no contest/nolo contendere, plead guilty to, or been granted a 

deferred judgment or suspended imposition of sentence or had prosecution deferred with respect to a 

misdemeanor other than a class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense? *it is your responsibility to confirm 

whether the infraction is a class 1 or class 2 misdemeanor*  

 □ Yes □ No 

 If yes, attach explanation. 

 

5. SDCL 25-7A-56 prohibits the issuance or renewal of any state regulated license of an applicant owes  

$1000 or more in past due child support.  Do you owe $1000 or more in past due child support?   

□  Yes  □  No 

 

I hereby apply for licensure renewal by the State of South Dakota Board of Funeral Service. 

 

Enclosed is the $225.00 renewal fee (check or money order payable to the SD Board of Funeral Service).  I 

understand that the fee is not refundable. 

 

I declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury that this application has been examined by me, and to the 

best of my knowledge and belief, is in all things true and correct. 

 

Signature        Date      

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


