
1. Payment of $125 for each year your SD license was inactive (to maximum of 10 years). Check payable to the 
SD Board of Pharmacy.  Calculate payment starting from the expiration date of your last SD license. 

One-time late fee of $50.00. Check payable to the SD Board of Pharmacy. 
12 hours of CE completed within the last 24 months.   

 
After application submission and review, the board may require you: 

• Complete the South Dakota MPJE exam 
• Provide copies of your current registered pharmacist licenses 
• Complete a background check 
• Provide work history 

 

FOR SD BOP USE ONLY 

Received   Check #   Amount   Approved   Issued   

 

  
   Application for Reinstatement as a Pharmacist in South Dakota 
 

Name:         
Last First Middle Maiden 

Mailing Address:     

City    State   Zip Code:   

Phone Number (   )    Email:    

Date of Birth:    South Dakota Pharmacist License Number   

Social Security Number:   Last Year Licensed in South Dakota   

Other states where you are you licensed as a pharmacist (please include certificate number)   
 
 
 

 

Submit Items 1-3 With Application 
 

 
 
 Expired 

   

9/30/2019 $125 9/30/2023 $125 
9/30/2020 $125 9/30/2024 $125 
9/30/2021 $125 9/30/2025 $125 
9/30/2022 $125 9/30/2026 $125 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Revised 7.25 

 

 
 

State of South Dakota   
Board of Pharmacy 

4001 W. Valhalla Blvd., Suite 106 
Sioux Falls, SD 57106 

P – 605.362.2737  F - 605.362.2738 
   E – pharmacyboard@state.sd.us 



 
Continuing Education Form 
To qualify for reinstatement, a pharmacist must complete 12 hours of continuing education (CE). The 12 hours of CE must 
be completed within the last 24 months. If the pharmacist applicant has a certificate to administer immunizations, one hour 
of the required 12 hours must be related to immunizations. ARSD 20:51:19.03.  

 
CE Program Name CE Program Location CE Program Date Hours Earned 

    
    

    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    

 
Record of Charges, Convictions, and Discipline 
Answer Yes or No to the following. If you answer “Yes” to questions 1-7, on a separate paper provide a complete description 
of the dates and circumstances and provide supporting documentation. If you answer “No” to questions 8-9, provide an 
explanation. 

 
1. Since your last renewal, have you been convicted, plead guilty or no contest, or received a suspended imposition of 

sentence for a felony or other criminal offense (excluding minor traffic violations)?     _____ 
 

2. Is there any pending criminal prosecution against you which would constitute a felony?     _____ 
 

3. Since your last renewal, has your license to practice pharmacy in any jurisdiction been denied, revoked, suspended, 
stipulated, placed on probation, or otherwise subjected to any type of disciplinary actions?     _____ 

 
4. Are you currently being investigated or the subject of pending disciplinary actions?                

 
5. Do you currently have a condition related to alcohol or substance use that impairs your ability to practice pharmacy 

safety and competently?                
 

6. Do you currently have a physical, mental, or emotional condition that impairs our ability to practice pharmacy safely 
and competently?                 

 
7. Do you have child support arrearages in the sum of $1,000 or more?                 

 
8. Do you follow the Rules of Professional Conduct as outlined in ARSD 20:51:16?                

 
9. I attest that I am aware of the presence and availability of the Health Professionals Assistance Program.                

 
 

Affidavit – this section must be completed in the presence of a notary public. 
I, the undersigned, being duly sworn, say that I am the person referred to in the foregoing application, and I declare and affirm under the penalties of 
perjury that this application has been examined by me, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, is in all things true and correct. 

 
Signature of Applicant  

Subscribed and sworn to before me this   day of  , 20  
NOTARY 

SEAL Signature of Notary Public  
 

Notary for the State of   My commission expires  
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