
SOUTH DAKOTA BOARD OF PODIATRY EXAMINERS 
810 North Main Street • Suite 298 • Spearfish, SD 57783 

(605) 642-1600 

RELICENSURE APPLICATION 
***Please note: Renewal Fee is $500*** 

 

Please Print or Type 

Today’s Date        

Last Name        

First Name        

Lic#:         

Social Security #       

(Social Security Number’s use is intended for purposes of identification related to licensure issues, discipline and other board related 
issues) 
 

I am not renewing   .  If not renewing, please complete the top portion and return this form to the board office.  
No additional notices will be sent to you. 

 

Optional Fields:  Date of Birth:      Gender: M   F   

I prefer all correspondence be addressed to my:  Home     Business    
 
Home Address:                
   P.O. Box or Street   City   State  Zip Code 
 
Practice Name:         I am employed:   Full Time      Part Time     
 
Practice Address:               
    P.O. Box or Street   City  State  Zip Code 
 
Employing Facility:               
 
Employing Address:               
    P.O. Box or Street   City  State  Zip Code 
E-mail Address:               
 
 
Home Telephone   (  )      Work Telephone   (  )      
 
Since the date of issuance or renewal of your SD Podiatry license 
1.)  Has this or any other state rejected your application or revoked your professional license or certificate?  Yes ❑  No ❑ 
  If yes, which state or states?      (Please attach explanation.) 
 
2.)  Has any professional association rejected your application for membership or revoked a membership  
      you held?  (If yes, attach explanation.)           Yes ❑  No ❑ 
 
3.)  Have you been found guilty of unprofessional conduct by a duly constituted professional organization 
      or convicted by a state board of podiatry examiners of such unprofessional conduct?      Yes ❑  No ❑ 
     (If yes, give full details on a separate sheet.) 
 
4.)  Have you been convicted by a court of law for any offense in connection with your practice as a  
      podiatrist?  (If yes, attach explanation.)           Yes ❑  No ❑ 
 
5.)  Have you been convicted of a felony after being licensed in the State of South Dakota?     Yes ❑  No ❑ 
 
6.)  SDCL 25-7A-56 prohibits the issuance of renewal of any state regulated license if an applicant owes 
      $1,000 or more in past due child support.  Do you owe $1,000 or more in past due child support?    Yes ❑  No ❑ 
 
I,      , (please print) hereby apply for licensure renewal by the State of South Dakota Board of 
Podiatry Examiners.  Enclosed is the $500.00 renewal fee (check or money order payable to the SD Board of Podiatry Examiners).  I 
understand that the fee is not refundable.  I declare and affirm under penalties of perjury that this application has been examined by me, 
and to the best of my knowledge and belief, is in all things true and correct. 
 
                
  Signature        Date 

(over) 

For Board Use ONLY 
 

   Date:     Ck  #:     
 

Child Support Checked:  ❑ OK     ❑ NOT OK 

Corporation Renewal: 

   Yes  ❑     No  ❑ 

Please complete Corporation 
Renewal and mail with your 
relicensure application. 



SOUTH DAKOTA BOARD OF PODIATRY EXAMINERS 
CONTINUING EDUCATION REPORT FORM 

20:55:01:08  Continuing education requirements: 
 

Each licensee shall, prior to July 1, 2001, and every two years thereafter, provide written verification to the Board of Podiatry Examiners 
of the completion of 30 hours of continuing medical education.  The program hours must be approved and certified by the Council of 
Podiatric Medical Education of the American Podiatric Medical Association.  The necessary verification shall accompany each application 
for licensure renewal.  If satisfactory verification is not received, the board shall deny the renewal application or take action to revoke or 
suspend the license of an individual not in compliance. 
 
Up to 30 additional hours of satisfactory continuing medical education can be carried over for two years only. 
 
It is your responsibility to retain in your records copies of any certificates you will be using for the applicable licensing period.  You are 
responsible to provide the Board office verification of completion of the 30 hours of CEU’s required by ARSD 20:55:01:08.  The board 
office will not track the continuing education hours.  If you have questions, please feel free to contact the Board office. 
 
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -  
 
TITLE OR NAME OF PROGRAM             
 
HOURS APPROVED BY COUNCIL OF PODIATRIC MEDICAL EDUCATION       
 
                  
 
DATE (S) OF PROGRAM              
 
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -  
 
TITLE OR NAME OF PROGRAM             
 
HOURS APPROVED BY COUNCIL OF PODIATRIC MEDICAL EDUCATION       
 
                  
 
DATE (S) OF PROGRAM              
 
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -  
 
TITLE OR NAME OF PROGRAM             
 
HOURS APPROVED BY COUNCIL OF PODIATRIC MEDICAL EDUCATION       
 
                  
 
DATE (S) OF PROGRAM              
 
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -  
 
I attest and affirm under penalties of perjury that I have received 30 hours of continuing education as required  
 
by ARSD 20:55:01:08.         
      Signature 


