Kim Malsam-Rysdon, Secretary of Health
South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota School Height Weight Survey Project

The South Dakota Department of Health and the Department of Education ask schools to submit student height and weight data for kindergarten, elementary and high school students. The voluntary program to track childhood obesity in South Dakota has been underway since 1998.

School Height Weight Data Collection Information for Schools

School Height Weight Data Reports


South Dakota Department of Health
Office of Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion

615 E. 4th St.
Pierre, SD 57501-1700
Phone: 1-800-738-2301
FAX: 605-773-5509
Email: DOH Info

Schools submitting data for 2016-2017

White Lake Schools White Lake Aurora
Huron High School Huron Beadle
Huron Middle School Huron Beadle
Buchanan Elementary School Huron Beadle
Madison Elementary School Huron Beadle
Washington Elementary School Huron Beadle
Mickelson Middle School Brookings Brookings
Medary Elementary School Brookings Brookings
Hillcrest Elementary School Brookings Brookings
Camelot Elementary School Brookings Brookings
Dakota Prairie Elementary School Brookings Brookings
Aberdeen Central High School Aberdeen Brown
Holgate Middle School Aberdeen Brown
Lincoln Elementary School Aberdeen Brown
May Overby Elementary School Aberdeen Brown
Mike Miller Elementary School Aberdeen Brown
OM Tiffany Elementary School Aberdeen Brown
Simmons Elementary School Aberdeen Brown
Simmons Middle School Aberdeen Brown
Groton Schools Combined Groton Brown
Chamberlain Elementary School Chamberlain Brule
Chamberlain Middle School Chamberlain Brule
Kimball Schools Combined Kimball Brule
North Park Elementary School Belle Fourche Butte
South Park Elementary School Belle Fourche Butte
Andes Central Elementary School Lake Andes Charles Mix
Platte-Geddes Schools Platte Charles Mix
Wagner Community School Wagner Charles Mix
Irene Wakonda Elementary School Wakonda Clay
Roosevelt Elementary School Watertown Codington
Watertown Intermediate School Watertown Codington
Watertown High School Watertown Codington
Jefferson Elmentary School Watertown Codington
Mellette Elementary School Watertown Codington
Henry Elementary School Henry Codington
McIntosh Schools Combined McIntosh Corson
McLaughlin Elementary School McLaughlin Corson
McLaughlin High School McLaughlin Corson
McLaughlin Middle School McLaughlin Corson
Gertie Belle Rogers Elementary School Mitchell Davison
Mitchell Middle School Mitchell Davison
Longfellow Elementary School Mitchell Davison
Webster Area Elementary School Webster Day
Webster Area Middle School Webster Day
Corsica Stickney (k-6, 7-12) Corsica Douglas
Timber Lake School Timber Lake Dewey
Eagle Butte Upper Elementary (3-6) Eagle Butte Dewey
Faulkton Areas Schools and Colonies Faulkton Faulk
Koch Elementary School Milbank Grant
Milbank High School Milbank Grant
Milbank Middle School Milbank Grant
Gregory Schools Combined Gregory Gregory
Bridgewater-Emery Schools Bridgewater Hanson
Atall School Elm Springs Hanson
Buchanan Elementary School Pierre Hughes
Georgia Morse Middle School Pierre Hughes
Jefferson Elementary School Pierre Hughes
Kennedy Elementary School Pierre Hughes
St. Joseph Elementary School Pierre Hughes
TF Riggs High School Pierre Hughes
Wessington Springs Elementary School Wessington Springs Jerauld
Jones County Schools Combined Murdo Jones
De Smet Schools Combined De Smet Kingsbury
Lake Preston Elementary School Lake Preston Kingsbury
Creekside Elementary School Spearfish Lawrence
Mountainview Elementary School Spearfish Lawrence
West Elementary School Spearfish Lawrence
Whitewood School Whitewood Lawrence
Liberty Elementary School Harrisburg Lincoln
Journey Elementary School Harrisburg Lincoln
Explorer Elementary School Harrisburg Lincoln
Endeavor Elementary School Harrisburg Lincoln
Harrisburg North Middle School Harrisburg Lincoln
Lennox Elementary School Lennox Lincoln
Lennox Intermediate School Lennox Lincoln
Lennox Middle School Lennox Lincoln
Worthing Elementary School Worthing Lincoln
Enning/Union Center School Enning Meade
Piedmont Valley School Piedmont Meade
Opal School Opal Meade
Hereford School Hereford Meade
Williams Middle School Sturgis Meade
Sturgis Elementary School Sturgis Meade
Brown High School Sturgis Meade
Black Hawk Elementary School Black Hawk Meade
St. Mary Dell Rapids School Dell Rapids Minnehaha
Baltic Elementary School Baltic Minnehaha
Colman-Egan Schools Combined Colman Moody
Batesland Elementary School Batesland Oglala Lakota
Hill City Elementary School Hill City Pennington
Elm Springs School Wasta Pennington
Douglas Middle School Box Elder Pennington
Canyon Lake Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
Corral Drive Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
East Middle School Rapid City Pennington
General Beadle Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
Grandview Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
Horace Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
Knollwood Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
Meadwobrook Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
North Middle School Rapid City Pennington
Robbinsdale Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
South Canyon Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
South Park Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
Southwest Middle School Rapid City Pennington
Valley View Elementary School Rapid City Pennington
Sanborn Central Schools Forestburg Sanborn
Redfield Schools Redfield Spink
St. Francis Indian School St. Francis Todd
Colome Consolidated Schools Colome Tripp
Dakota Valley Elementary School Dakota Valley Union
Jefferson Elementary School Elk Point Union
Jefferson Middle School Elk Point Union
Beresford Elementary School Beresford Union
Beresford Middle School Beresford Union
Freeman-Davis Elementary School Mobridge Walworth
Mobridge-Pollock Middle School Mobridge Walworth
Lincoln Elementary School Yankton Yankton
Stewart Elementary School Yankton Yankton
Sacred Heart Schools Combined Yankton Yankton

Share via: