Kim Malsam-Rysdon, Secretary of Health
South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota School Height Weight Survey Project

The South Dakota Department of Health and the Department of Education ask schools to submit student height and weight data for kindergarten, elementary and high school students. The voluntary program to track childhood obesity in South Dakota has been underway since 1998.

School Height Weight Data Collection Information for Schools

School Height Weight Data Reports


South Dakota Department of Health
Office of Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion

615 E. 4th St.
Pierre, SD 57501-1700
Phone: 1-800-738-2301
FAX: 605-773-5509
Email: DOH Info

Schools submitting data for 2015-2016 (updated 3/8/16)

Aberdeen CC Lee Elementary, Lincoln Elementary, May Overby Elementary, OM Tiffany Elementary, Simmons Elementary, Holgate Middle School, Simmons Middle School, SD School for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Aberdeen Central High School

Baltic — Baltic Elementary

Batesland — Batesland Elementary

Belle FourcheBelle Fourche High School, North Park Elementary, South Park Elementary, Belle Fourche Middle School

Beresford — Beresford Elementary, Beresford Middle School

Box Elder Douglas Middle School

Bridgewater Bridgewater-Emery Elementary Combined

Brookings Camelot Elementary, Medary Elementary, Dakota Prairie Elementary, Hillcrest Elementary, George Mickelson Middle School

Chamberlain Chamberlain Elementary, Chamberlain Junior High

Colman Colman-Egan Schools Combined

Colome Colome Consolidated

Corsica Corsica Schools Combined

Dell Rapids St. Mary's School Combined

De Smet De Smet Schools Combined

Eagle Butte Cheyenne River BIA Upper Elementary

Elk Point Jefferson Elementary, Jefferson Middle School

Elkton Elkton Schools Combined

Elm Springs Atall Elementary

Enning Enning/Union Center Elementary

Ethan Ethan Schools Combined

Faith Faith Elementary

Faulkton Faulkton Area Schools Combined

Forestburg Sanborn Central Elementary

Groton Groton Area Schools

Harrisburg Explorer Elementary, Journey Elementary, North Middle School, Liberty Elementary, Harrisburg South Middle School, Freedom Elementary, Endeavor Elementary

Hartford West Central High School, West Central Middle School

Hereford Hereford Elementary

Humboldt Humboldt Elementary

Huron Huron Middle School, Buchanan Elementary, Huron High School, Washington Elementary

Kimball Kimball Schools Combined

Lake Preston Lake Preston Schools

Lead Lead-Deadwood Elementary

Lennox Lennox Elementary, Lennox Middle School, Lennox Intermediate School

McIntosh McIntosh Schools

McLaughlin McLaughlin Elementary, McLaughlin Middle School, McLaughlin High School

Milbank Milbank High School, Milbank Middle School, Koch Elementary

Mitchell Gertie Belle Rogers Elementary, Longfellow Elementary, Mitchell Middle School, LB Williams Elementary

Mobridge Freeman-Davis Elementary, Mobridge-Pollock Middle School, Mobridge-Pollock Upper Elementary

Murdo Jones County Schools Combined

North Sioux City Dakota Valley Elementary, Dakota Valley Middle School

Opal Opal Elementary

Piedmont Piedmont Valley Elementary

Pierre Georgia Morse Middle School, Kennedy Elementary, Jefferson Elementary, T.F. Riggs High School, St. Joseph Catholic Elementary, Buchanan Elementary

Pine Ridge Wolf Creek Elementary

Platte Platte-Geddes Schools

Rapid City St. Elizabeth Seton, Canyon Lake Elemenatry, Central High School, Corral Drive Elementary, East Middle School, General Beadle Elementary, Grandview Elementary, Horace Mann Elementary, Meadowbrook Elementary, Robbinsdale Elementary, South Canyon Elementary, South Park Elementary, Southwest Middle School, Valley View Elementary

Redfield Redfield Schools

Sioux Falls  All City Elementary, Anne Sullivan Elementary, Challenge Center, Cleveland Elementary, Discovery Elementary, Edison Middle School, Elementary Immersion Center, Eugene Field Elementary, Garfield-Bridges, Garfield Elementary, George McGovern Middle School, Harvey Dunn Elementary, Hawthorne Elementary, Hayward Elementary, Horace Mann-Bridges, Horace Mann Elementary, John F Kennedy Elementary, John Harris Elementary, Laura B Anderson Elementary, Laura Wilder Elementary, Lincoln High School, Lowell Elementary, Memorial Middle School, MS Immersion Center, New Technology High School, Oscar Howe Elementary, Patrick Henry Middle School, Renberg Elementary, RF Pettigrew Elementary, Roosevelt High School, Robert Frost Elementary, Rosa Parks Elementary, Spanish Immersion Elementary, Susan B Anthony Elementary, Terry Redlin Elementary, Washington High School, Whittier Middle Sschool

Spearfish Creekside Elementary, Mountain View Elementary, West Elementary

Sturgis Brown High School, Sturgis Elementary, Williams Middle School

Timber Lake  Timber Lake Schools Combined

Wagner Wagner Community Schools

WatertownJefferson Elementary, Mellette Elementary, McKinley Elementary, Roosevelt Elementary, Lincoln Elementary, Watertown High School, Watertown Middle School

Wasta Elm Springs Elementary

Webster Webster Elementary, Webster Middle School

White Lake White Lake Schools Combined

Whitewood Whitewood Elementary

Worthing Worthing Elementary

Wolsey Wolsey-Wessington Schools

Yankton Sacred Heart School, Lincoln Elementary, Stewart Elementary, Yankton Middle School, Webster Elmentary, Beadle Elementary


Share via: