CLOSE
WEBSITE OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Kim Malsam-Rysdon, Interim Secretary of Health

Healthcare Workforce Center — Innovative Solutions

The South Dakota Healthcare Workforce Center would like to recognize the following as innovative solutions to the healthcare recruitment and retention issue. These projects have been implemented in facilities throughout South Dakota. For more information on these projects contact the person noted for each respective project.

  • Mentor Week/Student Shadowing Opportunities
    Ann Thompson
    Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center
    Ann.thompson@mckennan.org
  • Health Career Awareness Activities/Shadowing Opportunities
    Michele Juffer
    Good Samaritan Society – Corsica
    mjuffer@good-sam.com
  • Manual Blood Pressure Skills Training for High School Students
    Michele Juffer
    Good Samaritan Society – Wagner
    mjuffer@good-sam.com
  • Health Career Educational Programming
    Jay Plucker
    Landmann Jungman Memorial Hospital
    Jay.plucker@ljmh.com
  • Health Career Awareness Activities/Shadowing Opportunities
    Joanne Baer
    Lead Deadwood Regional Hospital
    jbaer@rcrh.org
  • Student Health Career Awareness Activities/Mock Accident
    Tammy Baer
    Sanford Deuel County Medical Center
    Baert@sanfordhealth.org
  • Student Career Fair/Health Career Educational Programming
    Ginger Peschl
    St. Michael’s Hospital Avera
    gpeschl@smh-bhfp.org
Share via: