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South Dakota Board of Massage Therapy 
P.O. Box 340, 105 S. Euclid Ave., Ste. C Pierre, SD 57501-0340 

Ph.: 605-224-1721 Fax: 888-425-3032 
 

 

E-mail: SDBMT@midwestsolutionssd.com www.doh.sd.gov/boards/Massage 

 

 

 

 

APPLICATION FOR ANNUAL LICENSE REINSTATEMENT 
 
 

Please submit the following: 

1. Completed application; 

2. Proof of at least 8 hours of continuing education received in the last two years; 

3. Proof of Professional Liability Insurance of at least $250,000; 

4. Nonrefundable renewal fee of $45. 

 

This application must be submitted within 30 days of the expiration of your license.  Failure to submit the 

application for reinstatement within 30 days of expiration will require the completion of an application of licensure 

to reinstate a license. 

 

Name:                                             License Number: _________________  

Address: __________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City: _________________________________________________ State:      Zip:     

E-mail: _____________________ Phone: _______________________ 

 

Name of Business:           Phone:      

Physical Address:             Mailing address: ________________________ 

City: _________________________________________________ State:      Zip:     

 

Do you practice massage therapy:  _____ Full Time _____ Part-Time ______ Do Not Practice 

    

Please answer the following questions: If you answer yes to any question, please provide a written explanation. 

 

Have you ever been convicted of any felony, any crime involving or relating to the practice of massage, or any crime 

involving dishonesty or moral turpitude?    _____ YES _____ NO 

 

Have any proceedings ever been taken against you in connection with licensure or practice as a massage therapist or any 

licensed profession in South Dakota or any other jurisdiction?   _____ YES _____ NO 

 

Have you been disciplined with a reprimand, censure, suspension, temporary suspension, probation, revocation or refusal 

to renew a professional license in any state?  _____ YES  _____ NO 

 

Are you $1,000 or more behind in child support payments?   ____ YES    ____ NO 

 

Do you agree to demonstrate professional conduct at all times while licensed as a massage therapist.  ____ YES  ____ NO 
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Continuing Education Verification:  Please attach verification of each course listed.  You must also maintain a copy of the 

verification for your records for 2 years after the date of this renewal. 
 

 

 

Continuing Education Reporting 
(At least 8 hours of qualifying continuing education* must be completed in the past two years.) 

 

 

Date of Program Title of Continuing Education Program Hours Earned 

   

   

   

 

*Qualifying continuing education includes education provided by an approved provider of the National Certification 

Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork or the American Medical Massage Association or any course with a clear 

purpose and objective which maintains, improves, or expands the skills and knowledge relevant to massage therapy of the 

human body. 

 

Malpractice or Professional Liability Verification:  Please attach verification of your insurance coverage Certificate 

of Insurance or Policy Declarations Page. 

 

Do you have malpractice or professional liability insurance coverage of at least $250,000 in effect, as required by state 

law.  _____ YES _____ NO 

 

License Renewal Fee:  Please include a personal check, cashier’s check, certified check or money order made payable 

to the State of South Dakota for the applicable amount. 

 

□ $45 renewal fee enclosed 

  

BY MY SIGNATURE BELOW, I VERIFY, UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY, THAT I AM THE LICENSEE 

COMPLETING THIS APPLICATION AND THAT ALL INFORMATION SUBMITTED ABOVE IS TRUE AND CORRECT 

TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE.  I FURTHER UNDERSTAND THAT FALSE OR INCORRECT INFORMATION, 

OMMISSIONS, INACCURACIES OR FAILURE TO MAKE FULL DISCLOSURE MAY RESULT IN THE 

CANCELLATION OF OR DENIAL OF A LICENSE ISSUED PURSUANT TO THIS APPLICATION AND MAY BE 

SUBJECT TO CIVIL AND CRIMINAL PROCEEDINGS.  I AGREE ALL INFORMATION IN THIS APPLICATION CAN 

BE VERIFIED AND INVESTIGATED.  I HAVE READ, AND AM FAMILIAR WITH THE SOUTH DAKOTA CODIFIED 

LAWS REGULATING MASSAGE THERAPY AND HEREBY AGREE TO ABIDE BY SUCH LAWS. 

 

 

 

 

              

Signature of Licensee       Date 

 
 

 

 

For Office Use Only: Check #    Amount      Date 


